Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    8.0
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rajiv
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    21 April 2018

    Cosy place with a nice view from the balcony

    Shared bathroom
    Location, view from balcony room
    Anne
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018
    Great Location and easy parking !
    bernie
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 April 2018
    We couldn’t leave our bags at the property on day of departure past 3pm so we had to race back from beach to collect them then carry them round for the rest of the day.
    Location and cleanliness
    michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    V good

    reception staff very helpful recommended restaurants etc
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Great town and a great place to stay

    Nothing
    Staff was great. Thanks again Carlos and Pedro. Room was clean and your able to use the kitchen. Differently would stay again
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pilar
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorin-Constantin
    ro

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Nice and silent place in Tavira

    -
    Nice staff, very helpful. The location is in the center of the town, very close to everything. You can use the kitchen to cook, because you have a supermarket at 5 minutes walking. The room was spacious, clean and silent. We'll be back!
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    23 March 2018

    Comfortable

    The room didn't have a proper window and I felt claustrophobic. If you have problems with it, check before the reservation.
    Really comfortable bed, great location and very clean accommodations. The check-in was extremely friendly.
    Clare
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jules
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 March 2018

    A very relaxing early Spring break.

    The bedroom was a little Spartan. Could do with somewhere to hang towels to dry. Bedside lighting needs improving. Very little to not like!!
    It's a very comfortable home from home and extremely well situated guesthouse.There is a good supermarket a short stroll away and I appreciated being able to use the kitchenette. Carlos and Pedro are both kind and welcoming and happy to share local knowledge. I would love to return in September, the Isle de Tavira beach is so beautiful.
    Allison
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    10 March 2018
    Sound carries from other rooms
    Wonderful location, nice staff, spotlessly clean, shared kitchen with tea and coffee
    Ester Ana
    fr

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2018

    I highly recommend this place. I was alone but felt very well advised. Wonderful 3 days in Tavira.

    All was perfect!
    Pedro and Carlos were extremely kind and helpful.They offered full information on places of interest and good restaurants at convenient price. The room I had facing the river (with private bathroom) was big and super confortable (above all the new bed, Better impossible!).
    Deb Seaward
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    16 February 2018

    Great location in Tavern

    The layout of the bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen is cramped. The layout means a lot of doors need to be opened and closed every time you leave your room. On several occasions we ran into people in the hallways. The window in our room opens wide but has wooden shutters on it which we had to leave closed most of the time because people could look up from the street into the room. This means we had very little natural sunlight and almost no fresh air in the room.
    The guest house sits on a main street in the centre of town, very handy to walk anywhere. The facilities are very clean. The shared kitchen is well equipped. Carlos, the host was fabulous answering all our questions and he gave us a great tip about hiking to Cerro San Miguel. Carlos also let us store our bags with him until our room was ready. Cafes, marketerias, the bus station and the road to the beach are right outside your door.
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    15 February 2018
    Friendly, functional, well located.
    Mariko
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 February 2018
    Everything was great! Carlos and Pedro were very nice. We were very comfortable and kept extending our stay.
    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 February 2018

    Excellent stay in a lovely location with fabulous food and wine.

    The beds could have been better i suppose.
    Pedro and Carlos were brilliant hosts. Friendly, helpful and totally reliable. The location was perfect - trips to Santa Luzia and Seville so easy.
    Brian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews